top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJamari Lewis

Football experience



Not my first football game but my first time shooting at a football game. I really enjoyed myself and learned a lot this day. (Don't shoot in front of a running football team unless you want to run off to the side line.)




Within the first quarter San Angelo scored a touchdown against Shoemaker. I was right there on the side line trying to find a good position and San Angelo was pushing up the field relatively quickly. I found a spot where I wanted and hope a big play was going to happen (which is did)



After San Angelo's first touchdown Shoemaker was dominating the whole game. Amazing plays, their level of determination, their support and energy throughout the game stayed at its highest.



This was my first time shooting at half time and it was an alright experience. The pictures that came out I did not like as much, My positioning was not the greatest and I did not know what a want to shoot, But everything about halftime was great.




I did not get any pictures for shoemaker mainly because the sun was not shining on them, so i decided to go over San Angelo's side of the football field. I really like these pictures (You got to love the sun)

A lot of laughter and enjoyment from San Angelo's side.


I really enjoyed the fist time I took pictures so i decided to do it again next week. what I learned this day is to never take football pictures at the highest ISO setting because you pictures will come out really grainy. The only pictures I want to show you guys is the half time pictures and pre-game pictures they came out really good and I hop you guys like them.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page